Dance Plus: A Platform For Dance Champions

Prachi SharmaJul 4 . 6 min read

Hey Guys! Hope you all are enjoying reading the blogs on 99chill.com. So here we are with another blog. We all love to dance and watch dance shows and performances on TV. So we have brought you the reviews of a famous dance reality show on Star Plus. We all have watched that show and if not at least we have heard about it. So the show is Dance Plus. Dance Plus is a Hindi language dance reality show on Star Plus. This Television Dance competition series was produced by Hemant Ruprell, Ranjeet Takur, and Adelaide Joshua Hill under the banner of Frames Production House Pvt. Ltd., and Urban Brew Studios.

TV Presenters Raghav Juyal and cohost Sugandha Mishra are the hosts of the show.

In the show, Raghav Juyal has done a wonderful job as an anchor. His style of anchoring is unique and is loved by the audience.

And the tagline of the show is even more enjoyable. It says, "Ise Kehte Hain Dance."

Remo D'Souza judges the contestants along with the other captains.

The TV series pilot season aired on Star Plus on the 26th of July 2015. And the show is still running in different seasons.

Dance Plus is a perfect entertainment show full of mesmerizing dance performances.

The seasons have brought up many changes from time to time. The captains have changed but the entertainment is still the same.

Dance Plus includes the dance performers in solo, duets, groups, and even larger no. of members. The show has given a name and fame to various dance groups like Banjara Girls, V Company, etc.

The latest season of Dance Plus, Dance Plus 6 release date is the 31st of October 2021.

The trio of Harsh, Tejas, and Sneha became the winner of Dance Plus 6.

Here is the last of the captains of Dance Plus:

Season 1:

  • Dharmesh Yelande
  • Shakti Mohan
  • Sumeet Nagdev

Season 2:

  • Dharmesh Yelande
  • Shakti Mohan
  • Punit J. Pathak

Season 3:

  • Dharmesh Yelande
  • Shakti Mohan
  • Punit J. Pathak

Season 4:

  • Shakti Mohan
  • Punit J. Pathak
  • Dharmesh Yelande

Season 5:

  • Punit J. Pathak
  • Dharmesh Yelande
  • Karishma Chavan
  • Suresh Mukund

Season 6:

  • Shakti Mohan
  • Salman Yusuf Kahn
  • Punit J. Pathak

The Dance Plus judges list has only one name in capital letters. He is being called Super Judge in the show. He is the one and only Remo D' Souza.

Although the audience loves all the seasons of Dance Plus. But in this blog, we will focus on seasons 5 & 6. Because these are the recent ones. So let us read about both the seasons in detail.

Dance Plus 5:

Season 5 of the famous show kickstarted on the 9th of November 2019. The episodes with a running time of 2 hours used to get aired on Star Plus at 8 pm, on the weekends. And the favorite of all Raghav Juyal hosted the season. He shared the stage with Sugandha Mishra.

Season 5 had 4 captains, Punit, Karishma, Dharmesh, and Suresh. And of course, Remo D' Souza was the super judge.

Declaring the winner of the season, the Dance Plus season 5 last episode got telecasted on the 22nd of February 2020.

During the telecast of the show, there were some guest appearances. Some of the guests were:

  • Mithun Chakraborty
  • Geeta Kapoor and Terence Lewis
  • Sugandha Mishra
  • Shah Rukh Khan
  • Jeetendra
  • Guru Randhawa
  • Deepika Padukone
  • Divya Khosla Kumar

These special appearances were to celebrate togetherness or to promote their respective films on TV. But these guest appearances add fun elements to the entertainment.

Dance Plus 5 winner:

Rupesh Bane from Dharmesh Yelande's team became the winner of Dance Plus season 5. He was a solo performer in the show. He bagged the title of the best dancer in the particular season.

Dance Plus 5 runner-up was Janam crew from Punit's team.

Dance Plus season 6:

The Dance Plus 6 premiered on Disney + Hotstar on the 14th of September 2021. The show's last episode got released on the 15th of October 2021. Just like other seasons, this season was also hosted by Raghav Juyal differently.

Later the show got aired on Star Plus between the 31st of October 2021 and the 16th of January 2022, every Sunday Night.

Captains Shakti Mohan, Salman Yusuf Khan, and Punit Pathak tried their level best to win the show. But for the first time in the history of Dance Plus, Captian Shakti Mohan made it to win the title.

The trio Harsh, Tejas, and Sneha became the Dance Plus 6 winner.

This is not enough, even the runner-up title in the season was also bagged by one of the team members from Sahakti's team.

The solo performer Dhananjay Joshi became the runner-up of Dance Plus 6, from Captain Shakti Mohan's team.

Here is the list of Dance Plus 6 contestants:

Team Punit:

  • Shivanshu Soni (Solo)
  • Kuldeep and Pranshu (Duo)
  • Romsha Singh (Solo)
  • Hot Indians (Group)
  • Pratik Surve (Solo)

Team Shakti:

  • J.S. Angels (Group)
  • Dhananjay Joshi (Solo)
  • PS2 (Trio)
  • Shweta Sharda (Solo)
  • Harsh, Tejas, and Sneha (Trio)

Team Salman:

  • Ajay and Sara (Duo)
  • Rohan Parkale (Solo)
  • Tom and Jerry (Duo)
  • MD Hassam Raja (Solo)
  • N House Crew (Group)

Dance Plus 6 winner Harsh, Tejas, and Sneha bagged the title of Dance Plus season 6 winner.

In season 6, it was the first-ever win for Team Shakti in Dance Plus series.


Q. Who is the owner of Dance Plus?

Ans. Dance Plus is a Television series that Frames Production House produces in association with Urban Brew Studios.

Q. Who is wife of Raghav?

Ans. Raghav Juyal is not married yet.

Q. Why did Raghav leave Dance Plus?

Ans. Raghav has not left Dance Plus. He has been hosting the show since its first season got premiered on TV.

Q. Why is Dharmesh not judging Dance Plus 6?

Ans. Dharmesh Yelande is the judge of Dance Deewane on Colors TV. Hence, Salman Yusuf Khan replaced him in Dance Plus 6.

Image Credits: IMDb

Read more blogs on 99chill.com

More from 99chill